Cover

Books I've Published in the Last Year: True Calling by P.R. Slimko.

One of my all-time favorite authors and projects. How could I be anything less than excited to produce a book by a kick-ass bodybuilder? Working with her while she was encouraged by her husband, a NASA engineer, was wild. Her book was released at around the same time that Curiosity landed on Mars, so you can imagine that it was wild times for the two of them. Producing this book was a family affair all the way, because her son (yes, she has a grown son in his twenties, though you’d never know it from looking at this gorgeous woman!) did a professional and thorough editing of the manuscript.

To sweeten the deal, P.R. and her mother and husband took a cross-country train trip from Toronto to Victoria and came into the office to meet us before returning to their home in California. Seriously…one of the major highlights of my time with FriesenPress.

P.R. Slimko knew what she wanted right from the start, and I wouldn’t be shocked at all if this book became a blockbuster movie. Authors like this are what make me feel amazing about the self-publishing business. I’m thrilled to call P.R. Slimko a soul sister and friend.